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Important Short Track Rule Changes for 2014-2015
By Susan Ellis

Note: The information in some tips may have changed since these articles were written as rules have
changed over the years. Some have been updated and some have not. Please consult the ISU rules
manual for the most current rules.

Note: (This is still a Draft and not yet published.) The following are the new rule changes
approved at the recent ISU congress:

If a Skater places his skate partially or completely on or over the starting line, it is a
false start. Effective immediately.

If a Skater does not have both skates on the ice, i.e. full contact over the length of the
blades, it is a false start. Effective as of July 1, 2015.

After a race has been called back for a false start, then any subsequent false start by
any of the Skaters will result in a penalty for the Skater(s) concerned. Effective
immediately.

- Penalties, yellow cards, red cards will be announced by the announcer directly to the
audience without informing the coach in advance.

ISU member countries generally follow and apply ISU rules. It is advisable to check with
your national governing body to see if they will be changing to conform to the new rules.
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